topiakruto.blogg.se

What does katawa shoujo mean
What does katawa shoujo mean







what does katawa shoujo mean

It's a story about topics gaming pretty fundamentally ignores: disability and social awkwardness. And it mostly wants you to sit and read it. This is not a review, it's an account of my experience of playing the game/reading the novel.Īnimated by some lovely hand-drawn Manga characters, super-imposed over cursorily photopshopped photographs, Katawa Shoujo wants to tell you a story. But heck, I like a novel, and I like pictures, so let's see where this takes me. It's a visual novel, a format with which I'm not overly familiar. To The Moon replaced a perception of choice with wonderfully vivid narrative, deep characters, and an exploration of subjects poorly explored by any medium, let alone gaming. I found MW3 to fall far short of what I would expect of an FPS, and not fill that absence with anything new, meaningful or worthwhile, thus my condemnation.

what does katawa shoujo mean

The debate is mostly unhelpful - it generally comes down to a person's expectations of the game, and those not being met. The other was To The Moon, which occasionally teetered on the edge of that which people were willing to tolerate. One of them shouldn't have, because it is - Modern Warfare 3 (the nuance of " un-game" is lost on the world, sadly). Last year there were a couple of games that brought up the question of what actually counts as a game.









What does katawa shoujo mean